# This blacklist of DCC clients is used by the public DCC servers. 
#	It contains IP addresses and blocks of addresses of DCC clients
#	that persistently cause problems, particularly when the owners
#   	are not responsive.
#
#	This is http://www.rhyolite.com/anti-spam/dcc/client-blacklist.html
#	and http://www.dcc-servers.net/dcc/client-blacklist.html
#
# See also http://www.rhyolite.com/anti-spam/dcc/


# 3/4 million NOPs/day from 62.48.178.203
#   novopca.pt netvisao.pt
#	Novopca - Construtores Associados S.A.
#	Rua do Sobreiro, 332
#	Senhora da Hora
62.48.178.0/24


# about 500K pure NOPS/day; no response to mail from abuse@twtelecom.net
#	66-193-204-14.static.twtelecom.net
66.193.204.14


# sometimes more than 2.3 million useless NOPs per day
#	no response to email
#	Ralf Sticklies, work.de, tipp24.de, Hamburg DE
# test remove 2008/04/27  213.238.39.18


# 1.6 million NOPs/day
#   no response to email to abuse@business.telecomitalia.it
#	host26-64-static.118-81-b.business.telecomitalia.it
81.118.64.0/24


# 600K NOPs/day
#   no response from abuse@spot.net.ar, abusenet@datamarkets.com.ar,
#	or postmaster@spot.net.ar
#   200.32.3.233 host1.spot.net.ar
200.32.3.233


# continuing unauthorized attempts to connect to TCP port 6277
#   from 38.101.236.64, mail.epochtimes.com
#	John Tang, AsianBay Technology, Inc., 1322 Briarwood Rd, #J-6,
#	    Atlanta, GA,   johnztang@yahoo.com
#   from 38.101.236.69, mail.ntdtv.com
#	Domains by Proxy, but "New Tang Dynasty Television" on
#	    http://ntdtv.com/xtr/firstPage.htm
#   from 38.101.236.222, mail.edoors.com
#	Whois Privacy Protection Service
38.101.236.0/24


# continuous bogus attempts to connect to TCP port 6277 from 212.75.36.124
#   sodes.net, Tobias Wagener, Silcherstr. 1, Neu-Ulm, 89231, DE
212.75.36.0/24


# more than 3.7 million requests/day, probably in violation of the license
#   on the free source
#	aotech.net  AO Technologies, 8314 Harlem Road, Westerville OH
#	    216.185.43.244 mail.mailrescue.in 
#	qualispace.com, QuantumPages Technologies, Maharashtra IN
#	    216.185.43.250 216-185-43-250.qualispace.com
#	    216.185.43.251 216-185-43-251.qualispace.com
#   	    216.185.43.252 216-185-43-252.qualispace.com
216.185.43.128/25


# Fortinet.com seems to be following a familiar business plan
#   and not only selling a product that misappropriates the CPU cycles, 
#   bandwidth, and human administration efforts of the public DCC servers
#   but also generates bogus DCC requests packets.
#	Michael Xie, Sunnyvale CA
65.39.139.0/24
#   fortinet.com has address 203.160.224.97
#   fortinet.com mail is handled by 5 MAIL.APSECURE.com.
#	Wen-Shyang Shiau Chunghwa Telecom wsshiau@chti.com.tw
#   AP Secure Technologies Burnaby BC
#   APSECURE.com has address 203.160.224.97
#   asianproducts.com  Media Federal Co. Taipei TW
#   APSYS.NET  Media Federal Co. Taipei TW
203.160.224.0/19


# FortressITX, 100 Delawanna Ave, Clifton, NJ
#   400-500K NOPs/day and no response to questions
#   The reverse DNS for 69.72.145.30 changed to mail.pwebtech.com and
#	then to mail-intake.fortressitx.com
#	Pegasus Web Technologies, Franklin Lakes, NJ
69.72.145.0/24


# First Gulf Bank, P O Box 6316, Abu Dhabi, UAE
# Suresh Rajagopalan  195.229.126.213 fgb-mail.fgb.ae
#   configured a DCC client to send requests to the public DCC servers,
#   did not configure their firewall to accept the DCC responses,
#   and then on Oct 9 demanded the identity of an attacker on their
#   "web-server" doing "TCP / UDP / ICMP scans" so that "action
#   could be initiated against user as per law of UAE or any other
#   countries applicable laws"
#
#   I removed this entry after the principals apologized to one of
#   the public DCC server operators, after they had made a second
#   complaint a week or two later.  More recently on November 4, 2006
#   they repeated their old GFW complaints.  That will teach me.
195.229.126.208/28


# $Date: 2008/04/28 02:46:16 $

Contact vjs@rhyolite.com by mail or using the form. Do not send mail to the spam trap.
The operator of this website will not give, sell, or otherwise transfer addresses maintained by this website to any other party for the purposes of initiating, or enabling others to initiate, electronic messages.